• This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Back to Blog

David Rowland: CTL’s 2022 Employee of the Year

Each year we want to recognize the extraordinary performance of an individual for their efforts as the Employee of the Year.  Any employee can nominate any other employee in the areas of dedication, leadership, and customer focus.

CTL’s 2022 Employee of the Year exudes all of these attributes – David Rowland.

Dave was hired in June 2016 as a Project Manager in CTL’s Cincinnati branch office.  By 2018, he was promoted to Cincinnati Department Manager of Construction Services and later made CTL Associate in 2022.  Throughout his tenure, he has demonstrated leadership in a number of ways.  In particular, within the last three years, he has overseen the transition of new construction services department managers in Indianapolis and Shelbyville, KY, and has opened a new branch in Elizabethtown, KY to manage the Ford project, which he was instrumental in obtaining.

Some of his 2022 achievements include growing the business through new client acquisition while continuing to deliver value and quality for existing customers. Doug Batt, Cincinnati Branch Manager, said this about Dave, “Dave exhibits the ‘can-do’ spirit of CTL that sets us apart from our peers in a very competitive market.”

Personally, he loves to travel, spend time with friends, attend live music, and have a tenderloin sandwich with a good craft beer, particularly IPAs. He is a devoted friend and has a good sense of humor. He always has a smile on his face and handles and situation with poise.

Thank you for your hard work and dedication, Dave!



5 Years:         Mark Beasley, Kamal Chinary, Keith Geiger, Mary Hughes, Nate Hull, Toni Khoury, Pawan Sigdel, Nick Sitaras, Donovan Smith, Billy Tegge, Paul West

10 Years:      Robert Adams, Travis Doelker, Phillip Green, Reuben Haught, Mark Hickey, Jason Hodge, Richard Langbein, Matthew McClelland, Chris Rittenhouse

15 Years:      Roshan Balakrishnan, Steve Chastain, Jason Fry, Brian Gilliam, Trevor Hietikko, Leo Little, Sastry Malladi, Terry Muhlenkamp, Nathan Steiner, Robert Voss, Robert Wegman

20 Years:      Charles Walker

25 Years:      Brad Keller, Fred Schoen

30 Years:        Joe Grani, Bipender Jindal, Dawn Pressler


Mark Beasley, Kamal Chinary, Mary Hughes, Nate Hull, Toni Khoury, Pawan Sigdel, Donovan Smith, Billy Tegge


Eric Lance for referring Francine Scharver


Nick Piazza

Ask an Expert

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.